Spend, Save and Invest Smartly

Classification of Non Performing Assets

The RBI has issued guidelines to banks for classification of Non performing assets into four categories

1. Standard assets

These are loans which do not have any difficulty are less risk.

2. Substandard assets

These are assets which come under the group of NPA for a period of less then 12 months.

3. Doubtful assets

These are NPA beyond 12 months

4. Loss assets

These NPA which are recognized as unreliable by internal inspector of bank or auditors or by RBI

Fill Up the Below Form

Get Personalised Advice

Financial Planning
Tax Planning
Investment Planning